RSS

Jumping into life: update

25 Jun

Do you remember from my post Jumping into life that I knitted some adorable little kangaroos a while ago. Well, they’ve finally made their way into Simply Knitting magazine!

The July issue (number 95) has an adorable knitted toys supplement, which looks like this:

Simply Knitting issue 95 July

And inside are my cute kangaroo toys, which look like this:

Simply Knitting 95 Kangaroo

I used Sirdar’s Persia yarn in chunky – it’s not easy to work with at first, but it’s fine once you get used to it and I love the texture it creates. I used only two balls of brown and one of beige, with plenty left over to make more gorgeous kangaroos.

I think knitted toys like these are a great way to make inexpensive toys for little ones and the supplement has some other brilliant patterns inside – I love the doggy pencil case!

My kangaroos will eventually go to my two lovely nieces to play with. Hopefully, they will become as interested in Australia as I am. One day, I’d like to make my way round to visiting the country!

This issue of Simply Knitting is out now and is available until 10th July.

You can now even buy the pattern, either on Ravelry here or on Etsy here.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 25, 2012 in Knitting

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Jumping into life: update

  1. Jenny May Forsyth

    June 28, 2012 at 8:12 am

    Boing! x

     

Leave a comment