RSS

Flower tablet cosy

27 May

I’ve been crocheting lots of flowers recently. They’re great little projects for making on the bus on the way to work, and they make me feel more summery even when the sun isn’t shining. I’ve got lots of little bits of leftover yarn so I made this cute little flower pattern to use them up:

Tiny crochet flowers

Tiny crochet flowers

Then my mum bought herself a tablet and I thought it would be nice to make her a tablet cosy decorated with these flowers, for Mother’s Day. All this coincided with writing a feature for Simply Crochet magazine on surface crochet, so this is what I ended up making:

Flowery tablet cosy

Flowery tablet cosy

I worked the branch in surface crochet and then attached the flowers on top in groups. It was quite time consuming and I had to make several drawings and plans, but I just love the finished cosy; it’s so pretty! (I sort of wanted to keep it for myself, but that’s just between us!).

I used a button and loop to keep the cosy safe, and added a subtle extra touch of surface crochet with a circle around the button:

Crochet tablet cosy back

Crochet tablet cosy back

I’m also crocheting some flowers for the wedding, but more about that another time…

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 27, 2015 in Crochet

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Flower tablet cosy

  1. Josie Day

    June 8, 2015 at 5:10 pm

    Every gadget needs a cosy as cute as yours!

     
    • Becky Skuse

      June 8, 2015 at 5:24 pm

      Aww thanks, it was hard to part with it but good mums deserve nice things! Bx

       

Leave a Reply

 
