RSS

Rainbow blanket finished!

08 Aug

At long, long last, my rainbow blanket is finished…

Rainbow blanket

Rainbow blanket

I first had the idea to make this blanket in early May, 2013, so it’s been a pretty long time in the making. But I’m still totally in love with each and every colour of the granny squares – I could just look at them for hours…

My first blog about making these granny squares was here and it’s funny to look back at the humble beginnings of my simple but beautiful blanket.

It was too big for me to fit the whole thing into one shot, but I’ll try again over the weekend.

I just love this blanket and I’m so proud of it. At the same time, part of me is almost sad that the project is over…

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 8, 2014 in Crochet

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Rainbow blanket finished!

  1. hotelgoddess

    August 9, 2014 at 6:42 pm

    very pretty; – nice work you should be so proud!

     

Leave a Reply

 
