RSS

…99, 100!

16 Apr

The day has finally come. I’ve reached 100! No, not years, but colourful squares.

Almost a year ago, I set myself the challenge of making 100 colourful granny squares for a crochet blanket (see my first post about it, here).

The first square I made was red, and then quickly came orange…

One, two...

One, two…

Many more months later and after 96 squares, I reached the 99th square this evening – which turned out to be a yellow one, for some reason. So I couldn’t rest my hooking hand until I’d made the 100th, a turquoise square.

...miss a few, 99, 100!

…miss a few, 99, 100!

Whenever we played hide and seek as children, we would always count: “One, two, miss a few, 99, 100!” And that’s how I felt tonight, looking back at how many squares I’ve made.

So, now all I need to do is join the last 30 squares to the rest of the blanket, and then do the border. I might just get there before the year is up!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 16, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “…99, 100!

  1. Jenny May Forsyth

    April 17, 2014 at 1:48 pm

    WOO HOO !!!

     
  2. Sanderella's Crochet

    April 17, 2014 at 4:25 am

    Congrats!! That is a load of squares, and I applaud you for reaching your goal!!

    Best wishes,
    Sandy
    Sanderella’s Crochet

     

Leave a Reply

 
