RSS

Hat giveaway!

10 Jul

Following up from my post last week, which included the instructions for sewing a baker boy hat, I thought it might be fun to do a giveaway of one of these hats – great if you like the hat style but haven’t got time to sew one at the moment.

Summer baker boy hat

Summer baker boy hat

I made this baker boy hat to be featured in Sewing World magazine – it’s in a lovely lightweight fabric (by Amy Butler) that’s nice and cool for summer, but it will also keep the sun off your head and out of your eyes. (And it’s only been worn to take this photo, by the way!)

To enter the giveaway, you’ll need to be following my blog. Then just leave a comment below, saying what you like about the hat. I’ll choose a winner at random next Wednesday (17th July) at 2pm UK time. It’s very light so I’m happy to post it to you wherever you are in the world. It would be great if you could tell at least one other person who you think might be interested in the giveaway. (I’ve not done anything like this before so if you have any questions I’ve not covered, just leave a comment and I’ll get back to you.)

I’ll announce the winner here next week. Good luck!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on July 10, 2013 in Sewing

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Hat giveaway!

  1. hexe

    July 10, 2013 at 7:14 pm

    Hi Becky, I’d love to have that hat! I already own two baker boy hats, but in dark colours (dark blue and black). So I especially love the light colours and the flower print. Thanks for the chance to win it!

     
  2. paul_snoop (@paul_snoop)

    July 10, 2013 at 6:35 pm

    I’m not sure it would suit me, but I’ve posted it on twitter where hopefully someone with far better taste and style will spot it 🙂

     
  3. Pillows A-La-Mode

    July 10, 2013 at 4:45 pm

    It’s adorable . . . and so summery! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
