RSS

Crafty December

30 Dec

December was a very busy month of crafting and not much blogging! I spent most of my time helping out on Future Publishing’s new launch magazine, Simply Crochet. The first issue is out on 10th January and looks like this:

Simply Crochet cover

Simply Crochet cover

Having worked on the previous one-off crochet bookazines, it was great to see such an enjoyable craft get its own monthly magazine – it’s about time!

The new magazine is full of brilliant projects to make as well as plenty to read and inspire you. I even helped to make one of the projects inside, these pretty pillowcases:

Crochet edging

Crochet edging

The pattern was written by my good friend and talented crocheter, Cara Medus. As you know, fabric and yarn crafts are my absolute favourites and I can’t resist projects that combine the two, so I jumped at the chance to make these pillowcases.

They are very easy to create – the hardest part was blanket stitching evenly around the edges, but having not long finished working on Love Embroidery, I knew what to do and it didn’t take me long. Now I’m wondering what else might benefit from a pretty edge like this…

Hope you enjoy the new Simply Crochet magazine – you can find out more about it at www.simplycrochetmag.co.uk

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 30, 2012 in Crochet, Sewing

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Crafty December

Leave a Reply

 
