RSS

Loving Embroidery

23 Nov

I can’t believe that we’re near the end of November and I’ve not posted all month – it’s just been one of those months where I’ve been too busy crafting to be blogging!

I’ve been working on this bookazine, Love Embroidery, which is out on 29th November:

Love Embroidery cover

You can buy a copy for £9.99 in newsagents or buy a copy online here.

Working on this has given me a new love of embroidery, which is no longer old-fashioned or shameful to be seen with! If you’ve not embroidered before, we’ve included plenty of step-by-step guides inside – and we’ve even got some of those new-fangled videos to help you learn the techniques. Have a look here.

Helping to create this bookazine has also made me look at my sewing machine very differently, because as well as hand embroidery, we included some freehand machine embroidery projects. I’m so intrigued by trying this technique, I got out my machine’s manual and discovered that I can lower its feed dogs! The joy!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 23, 2012 in Embroidery

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Loving Embroidery

Leave a Reply

 
